Killing time

Because of the weather we moved to a caravan park in Frankston on Saturday. It was only about a 50 kilometre run from the Bass Valley Camping Ground to the Big4 caravan park at Frankston. Heavy rain made driving uncomfortable. This is not much of a park but it is convenient and we can run the heater. So at least we were warm Saturday night.

Sunday we went to Melbourne on the train, slightly more than an hours trip. Walked around a bit but with the cold showers coming through it wasn’t all that comfortable so we were home by mid afternoon.

Today (Monday) we drove around the Mornington Peninsula but we are really only killing time until we can board the ferry tomorrow afternoon. The Bass Strait weather report for tomorrow night looks okay. Forecast seas of 1 metre and south westerly swell of 2 metre with winds below 25 knots means the trip should be comfortable and Vicki happy, still you can never be certain with Bass Strait.

When I turned on my laptop today it told me that this Thursday I would have been retired 500 days. It also told me that according to the latest life expectancy statistics from the Australian Bureau of Statistics I only had 6,827 days left so I had better get on and use them!

This entry was posted in On the wallaby. Bookmark the permalink.